Fundraiser Giveaways!

Hello all,

Today my post is going to be short and sweet.

This is happening:

10569089_679433628812921_744798053503853524_n

It’s a state-wide hike to raise money for Safe Haven Child Advocacy Center, where I work, as well as other Child Advocacy Centers (CACs) around the state. You can get more information about what we do at Safe Haven here: http://www.childhswv.org/prog/cac.htm and more information about the state-wide CAC network at http://wvcan.org/.

So, I’m looking forward to participating in our local hike on Sept. 6th, at Cacapon State Park, and I’d love to see a bunch of local people come out and participate. It’s going to be a lot of fun. I’m also hoping to raise some funds for my hiking team. So, here’s the plan. I’m going to host a drawing and give away several knitted items to hikers/fundraisers over the next week and a half leading up to the hike. Here they are:

Option 1: Blue honeycomb hat

IMG_3341

Option 2: Purple woodcutter fingerless gloves (unisex)

IMG_3367

Option 3: Brown cabled hat (unisex)

IMG_3347

Option 4:  a custom-made knitted accessory (hat, gloves, scarf, cowl) 

All you have to do to enter the drawing is leave me a message here on the blog or on facebook letting me know 1) that you have registered as a hiker or donated to my hiking team (Team Safe Haven) and 2) which of the options you are interested in. I’ll pick a name for each option by Sept. 4th and let you know who the winners are!

Most importantly, here’s the website to register: http://www.wvcanclimb.org/3/register.htm. And here’s the site to donate to me and my team: http://www.wvcanclimb.org/participant/102927.

Thanks to all! It’s been such a fun, crazy, busy summer… I’ll try to post again soon with house updates. There’s certainly a lot happening.

About simplyactualized

I want to share my thoughts. Specifically, I want to share my thoughts about the adventures of knitting, cooking, and care-taking a large, beautiful house.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

